For Dentists

Merseyside Branch

The Branch holds five meetings a year.

Each meeting is eligible for one hour of verifiable CPD.


Regular meetings are held at Liverpool Dental Hospital, Pembroke Place, Liverpool L3 5PS. There is tea and coffee available from 6.00 p.m. and the meeting starts at 6.30 p.m. .

Future meetings

Tuesday 9 May 2017 - Introducing Hypnosis: Use with children and young adults with special reference to IHS.

Tuesday 10 October 2017 - Low level light therapy (LLLT) in cancer therapy induced oral mucositis - Prof Richard Welbury

Tuesday 14 November 2017 - Using innovation and collaboration to improve children's oral health - Mrs Claire Stevens, President of BSPD

Committee members
Chairperson: Dr Christine Manning
Chairperson elect: Dr Amanda Roberts
Past Chairperson: Dr Janet Griffiths
Secretary: Dr Andrew Jones
Treasurer: Dr Ciara Feeney
Council Representative: Dr Laura Gartshore
Committee Members: Dr Sondos Albadri
  Dr Yang See Chau
  Dr Elizabeth Willasey
  Dr Clare Ledingham
  Dr Jennifer Vesey

Andrew Jones, Honorary Branch Secretary