For Dentists

Northern Branch


The Northern Branch organises a series of evening lectures including an annual 'Members Communications Evening'. The lectures are registered for Continuing Professional Development (CPD) - 1 hour and are held at Newcastle School of Dental Sciences. Non-members and DCPs are welcome.


The Branch awards annual prizes for research, electives and the Nick Jackson prize for the most promising Newcastle undergraduate. Details of the awards are available from the Branch Secretary (contact details below).


Useful Links

Newcastle university School of Dental Sciences

Newcastle Dental Hospital

Northern Postgraduate Deanery

Future Meetings


Committee members
Chairperson: Dr Chris Vernazza
Chairperson elect: Dr Ben Cole
Past Chairperson: Dr Lucy Burbridge
Secretary: Dr Kathryn Jorgenson
Assistant Secretary: Dr Yang See Chau
Treasurer: Dr Lucy Burbridge
Council Representative: Dr Michelle Moffat
Committee Members: Dr Nikki Byrne
  Dr Julie Fitzgerald 
  Dr Ginny Hind
  Dr Bill Ip
  Dr Hilary James
  Dr Emily Marr
  Dr Oli Sumner
  Dr Sarah Torr
Dr Kathryn Jorgenson, Paediatric Dentistry, Newcastle Dental Hospital, Richardson Road, Newcastle upon Tyne. NE2 4AZ
Tel: 0191 282 24137 Fax: 0191 222 5928