Northern Branch


The Northern Branch organises a series of evening lectures including an annual 'Members Communications Evening'. The lectures are registered for Continuing Professional Development (CPD) - 1 hour and are held at Newcastle School of Dental Sciences. Non-members and DCPs are welcome.


The Branch awards annual prizes for research, electives and the Nick Jackson prize for the most promising Newcastle undergraduate. Details of the awards are available from the Branch Secretary (contact details below).


Useful Links

Newcastle university School of Dental Sciences

Newcastle Dental Hospital

Northern Postgraduate Deanery

Future Meetings


Committee members
Chairperson: Dr Virginia Hind
Chairperson elect:
Past Chairperson: Dr Ben Cole
Secretary: Dr Kathryn Jorgenson
Assistant Secretary: Dr Yang See Chau
Treasurer: Dr Lucy Burbridge
 Asst Treasurer
Mr Oliver Sumner
Council Representative: Mr Greig Taylor
Committee Members: Dr Julie Fitzgerald
  Dr Michelle Moffat
  Mrs Sarah Carr
  Miss Stephanie Charnock
Dr Kathryn Jorgenson, Paediatric Dentistry, Newcastle Dental Hospital, Richardson Road, Newcastle upon Tyne. NE2 4AZ
Tel: 0191 282 24137 Fax: 0191 222 5928